UNIVERSITY SUMMER COURSE GRANT

New deadline for online applications: December 1, 2016 at 11 PM Central European Time (5 PM EST/4PM CST/3PM MTN/2PM PST).

! Please give yourself enough time before this date in order to prepare a complete application !

About
This program provides scholarships to attend a broad range of three- to four-week summer courses at German universities which focus mainly on German language and literary, cultural, political and economic aspects of modern and contemporary Germany. Extensive extracurricular programs complement and reinforce the core material.

A number of the University Summer Course Grants are made possible by the DAAD Alumni Association of the US, including one that is specially earmarked for an applicant in the fine arts.

Click here for eligibility requirements, terms of award and online application.

The language evaluation form required for the application can be downloaded here.

Click here for the current list of available programs. Under the Costs/Funding category of each program, you will find a reference number needed to submit an application.
Deadline  
Online applications must be completed by December 1, 2016, and hard copies must be received by DAAD New York by December 11, 2016.
Questions?  
For technical support, please contact portal@daad.de.