Intensive Language Courses in Germany

New deadline for online applications: December 1, 2016 at 11 PM Central European Time (5 PM EST/4PM CST/3PM MTN/2PM PST).

! Please give yourself enough time before this date in order to prepare a complete application !

About
DAAD offers grants to applicants from North American universities, who at the time of application have attained at least sophomore standing (second-year standing in Canada), to attend 8-week intensive language courses at leading institutes in Germany.

Click here for eligibility requirements, terms of award and online application.

The language evaluation form required for the application can be downloaded here.
Deadline  
Online applications must be completed by December 1, 2016, and hard copies must be received by DAAD New York by December 11, 2016.

Please note:
  • Incomplete applications cannot be processed.
  • Application materials will not be returned.
  • No reasons for a decision will be given.
Questions?  
For technical support, please contact portal@daad.de.